Where r u heading?

April 5, 2017

Where each of us is headed…or will eventually end up will always be a very big picture resembling an incomprehensible abstraction. We can never seek oneness with that Super big picture – it’s like standing with your nose pressed to one of those murals that takes up a whole wall or side of a building. That at least is how I see the picture of where we are headed – it’s way too big a geography to even wrap my head around it…let alone break down into memorable minutes, hours, days, weeks, months and years.

I guess what I am trying to say is where we end up is never as memorable as the journey….these are the little slices of experiences that all make up the significant moments that all adds up to make the destination meaningful.

My needs are incredibly small. I don’t ever need complicated and big things to make me happy….small things can just as well take me up to paradise.

Today is a sunny day. Not too hot. Just right with even a refreshing breeze blowing from the West…the birds are chirping and I even have a can of corn beef with some lettuce and a cold beer in the fridge waiting for me back in the safe house that’s very good to go for dinner… it’s a truly wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

