It’s the best time in human history to be autistic

May 25, 2017

Being autistic just means I feel the need to do some things that most ‘normal’ people never ever feel the need to do. For example, I like to talk to myself whenever I am driving. I find it very comforting to hear the sound of my own voice whenever I am driving. It helps me to stay focussed and alert on the road whenever I drive….to hear my own voice.

Before the invention of the cellular mobile phone – if I did just that, men with no necks would pack me off to somewhere never to be seen again….as everyone would think that I am mad.

But these days most people just think I am having a really animated hands free conversation. They all think I am multi tasking. I am very busy cutting deals.

God bless technology.

Leave a Reply

